Thanks! You've successfully subscribed to the BONEZONE®/OMTEC® Monthly eNewsletter!

Please take a moment to tell us more about yourself and help us keep unwanted emails out of your inbox.

Choose one or more mailing lists:
BONEZONE/OMTEC Monthly eNewsletter
OMTEC Conference Updates
Advertising/Sponsorship Opportunities
Exhibiting Opportunities
* Indicates a required field.

2019 Speakers

Thank you to these professionals for giving their time, experience and expertise! Review the complete OMTEC Agenda to plan your conference schedule.

Keynote Speakers - Wednesday, June 12

Mike Mogul 200x200 rev

Mike Mogul
President and
Managing Director,
Healthpoint Capital 

Robert Ball 200x200 rev1

Robert Ball - Panelist 
Medical Device
Engineering and
Genesis Innovation Group 

vernon Hartdegen 200x200

Vernon Hartdegen 
President and CEO,
Extremity Systems 

Andy McLeod 200x200

Andy McLeod - Panelist 
Corin USA 

Padraic Obma 200x200

Padraic Obma, M.D. 
Founder and CEO,
Strive Orthopedics 

Keynote Speakers - Thursday, June 13

Robert Poggie 200x200

Robert Poggie, Ph.D.
President, BioVera 

joshua jacobs 200x200

Joshua Jacobs, M.D. - Panelist 
Chairman, Department of
Orthopedic Surgery,
Rush University Medical Center 

Kornelis Poelstra 200x200 rev1

Kornelis Poelstra, M.D., Ph.D.
Panelist - 
Founder and Director,
Spine Center of Excellence,
Sacred Heart Hospital 

Douglas Unis 200x200

Douglas Unis, M.D. - Panelist 
Founder and CMO,
Monogram Orthopaedics 

Session Speakers

Payman Afshari 200x200
Payman Afshari, Ph.D. 
Senior Principal Engineer,
DePuy Synthes Spine 

Parimal Bapat 200x00
Parimal Bapat, Ph.D. 
Research Engineer,
Orchid Orthopedic Solutions 

Ulf Brogren 200x200
Ulf Brogren 
Sales Operations in
North America, Promimic 

Andy Christensen 200x200
Andy Christensen 
Adjunct Professor/Research
Associate, Department of
Radiology, University of Ottawa 

Cornwall 200x200
G. Bryan Cornwall, Ph.D., PEng. 
Founder and Principal,
Cornwall Biogengineering
& Communications 

Lisa Ferrara 200x200 rev1
Lisa Ferrara, Ph.D. 
Owner and President,
OrthoKinetic Technologies 

Finch200x200 rev1
David Finch 
President and Founder,
Insight Collaboration Partners 

Matthias Fink 200x200
Matthias Fink, M.D. 
Clinical Reviewer, Global
Team Leader Ortho
and Trauma, TÜV SÜD 

Gary Fischman 200x200
Gary Fischman, Ph.D. 
Principal and Owner,
Future Strategy Solutions 

ken gall 200x200
Ken Gall, Ph.D. 
Chair of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, Duke University 

Joe George 200x200
Joe George - DPM 
Podiatric Surgeon,
MK Orthopaedics 

Chuck Hansford 200x200 rev1
Chuck Hansford 
Director of Advanced
Material Processing, Tecomet 

Gordon Hunter 200x200 rev1
Gorden Hunter, Ph.D. 
Principal Manager, Material
Science, Smith & Nephew 

Edward Jaeck 200x200
Edward Jaeck 
Vice President of Strategic
Growth and Business
Development, Lowell 

David Jensen 200x200
David Jensen 
Chief Executive Officer,
Strategic Business Systems 

Stephanie Kochbeck 200x200 rev2
Stephanie Kochbeck 
Business Development
Manager, EOS North America 

Gene Kulesha 200x200
Gene Kulesha 
Senior Director of Advanced
Engineering, Onkos Surgical 

Mukesh Kumar 200x200
Mukesh Kumar, Ph.D. 
Global Director of Technology,
Surface Dyamics 

Jim Kwan 200x200
James Kwan 
Vice President of Operations,

Kimberly Light 200x200 rev1
Kimberly Light 
Director of Regulatory
Affairs, BioPro 

John Manning 200x200
John Manning 
Associate Director Sourcing
Compliance and Process
Improvement, Zimmer Biomet 

Byron Masi 200x200
Byron Masi, Ph.D. 
Associate Director R&D - Global Alignment & U.S. Innovation, Aesculap

Chris McDade 200x200
Chris McDade 
Senior Project Manager,
DePuy Synthes 

Peter Mohn 
Continuous Improvement
Manager, Tyber Medical 

Dawn Norman 200x200 rev1
Dawn Norman 
Executive Vice
President, MRC/X 

ed pound 200x200
Edward S. Pound 
Director of Production
System Optimization, 
Strategic Project Solutions 

Rachel Rath 200x200
Rachel R. Rath, MPH 
Deputy Director, NESTcc
Medical Device
Innovation Consortium 

Karl Richter 200x200
Karl Richter 
RFH BioTek 

Chris Scifert 200x200 rev1
Christopher Scifert, Ph.D. 
Director of Engineering,
Orchid Design 

Dan Segina 200x200
Daniel Segina, M.D. 
Director of Orthopaedic Trauma,
Vice Chairman, Department
of Orthopaedics 
Holmes Regional Medical Center 

Rohan Shirwaiker 200x200 rev1
Rohan Shirwaiker, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Industrial
and Systems Engineering
N.C. State University 

Kris Siemionow 200x200 rev2
Kris Siemionow, M.D. 
Chief Executive Officer,
Holo Surgical 

Max Singh 200x200 rev2
Max Singh, Ph.D. 
Global Director - Orthopedic
Focus Team, TÜV SÜD 

mark spearman 200x200
Mark Spearman, Ph.D. 
Director of Technical Solutions,
Strategic Project Solutions 

Jason Stone 
Global Commodity Manager, 
Zimmer Biomet

Jeff Tyber 200x200
Jeff Tyber 
Founder, President and CEO
Tyber Medical 

Thomas Webster 200x200
Thomas Webster, Ph.D. 
Department Chair
Chemical Engineering,
Northeastern University